Senja Alternatives for Verified Video Testimonials (2026)
On this page
Quick answer: Senja is hard to beat on price and features: Starter costs $29/month for unlimited testimonials as of October 2026. Look at Senja alternatives for a different reason, such as proof. Proven Praise gives each video a public page with a signed record of the Stripe payment, and AI clips that keep the customer's exact words.
Senja is a popular testimonial platform. Its home page says it has "20,000+ customers". It collects text and video, imports praise from many platforms, and shows it in many widget styles.
Senja and Proven Praise now overlap more than before. On 29 May 2026, Senja added a Stripe integration that sends testimonial invites to new customers. So this page does not ask "which tool has Stripe". It asks "what can a visitor check, and what do you pay for".
We checked each fact on Senja's own website on 23 October 2026. Disclosure: Proven Praise publishes this page, and Senja wins on several points below.
Who is Senja for?
Senja is for businesses that want to collect, manage and show all their social proof in one place. The Senja home page lists creators, communities, SaaS companies, agencies, course creators, newsletters, freelancers, ecommerce, coaches and more.
Senja is a strong fit when:
- You want unlimited text and video testimonials at a low fixed price.
- You already have praise on other platforms and want to import it.
- You want many widget styles, for example carousels, marquees, masonry grids and rating badges.
- You want case studies, social reels and translation from the same tool.
Senja pricing in October 2026
| Plan | Price | Testimonials | Forms | Projects | Seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 15 video and text, in total | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Starter | $29/month | Unlimited | 3 | 1 | 2 |
| Pro | $59/month | Unlimited | Unlimited | 5 (extra $10/month each) | 5 (extra $5/month each) |
Source: Senja pricing, 23 October 2026. Senja says yearly billing gives "2 months free". The page does not show the yearly dollar amounts.
Two Free plan rules matter. After 15 testimonials, Senja hides new testimonials until you upgrade. Free widgets and Walls of Love show Senja branding. Starter lets you use your own Brand Kit.
Key takeaway: Senja Starter and Proven Praise Starter cost the same ($29/month). Senja gives unlimited testimonials. Proven Praise gives 25 new videos per month with proof of payment.
Senja vs Proven Praise: comparison table
| Point | Senja | Proven Praise |
|---|---|---|
| Price (as of October 2026) | Free $0. Starter $29/month. Pro $59/month (pricing). | Free $0. Starter $29/month or $290/year. Pro $79/month or $790/year (pricing). |
| Testimonial limit | 15 in total on Free. Unlimited on Starter and Pro. | 3 videos in total on Free. 25 new per month on Starter. 100 new per month on Pro. |
| Collection method | Forms with an intro video, invites, Stripe trigger, imports from 30+ platforms or CSV | Automatic email after a Stripe payment (paid plans), manual links on Free |
| Stripe | Invites to new Stripe customers, set per form (changelog, 29 May 2026) | Read-only Stripe App. Request after a wait that you set (default 7 days), one reminder. |
| Video | Text and video. Video length not stated on the pricing page. | Video up to 3 minutes, or text |
| AI clips and captions | "Create Reels" remixes videos into clips for social posts and ads. AI testimonial analysis. | AI selects 1-3 captioned clips of 15-45 seconds and one quote, word for word |
| Verification of real customers | Not listed on their pricing page as of October 2026 | Public verification page: payment date, amount range, "through Stripe", Ed25519 signature |
| Embeds | 20+ widget templates, including carousels and rating badges. Walls of Love. Rich snippets on Pro. | Wall (grid or carousel), single card, badge, hosted wall page |
| AI tool access | MCP (home page), Senja API and webhooks on Starter | MCP server and HTTP API on all paid plans |
| Payment provider | Works without Stripe | Only works with Stripe payments |
Where Senja is stronger
Senja gives more for the same price in several areas. These points come from Senja's own pages on 23 October 2026.
- Unlimited testimonials at $29/month. Senja Starter has no testimonial cap. Proven Praise Starter caps new videos at 25 per month.
- A larger free plan. Senja Free allows 15 video and text testimonials. Proven Praise Free allows 3 videos.
- Imports. Senja imports from 30+ platforms or by CSV. Proven Praise does not import testimonials.
- Widget choice. Senja lists more than 20 widget templates, with carousels, marquees and popups. Proven Praise has a wall (grid or carousel), a single card, a badge and a hosted page.
- More content types. Senja makes case studies, translations (Pro) and Google rich snippets (Pro).
- Customers can decline. Senja's May 2026 update lets a customer say no to an invite and give a reason.
- No dependency on Stripe. Senja works with any payment provider. It also uses Stripe as a trigger when you connect it.
If you need volume, imports and many layouts, Senja is the better choice.
Where Proven Praise is stronger
Proven Praise is for a business that wants each video to carry proof. Two features are not listed on Senja's pricing page as of October 2026.
- A public, signed proof of payment. Each testimonial has a "Verified customer" badge. The badge opens a public page with the payment date, an amount range (for example "$100-500") and "through Stripe". The page never shows the email, card, exact amount or charge ID. The record has an Ed25519 signature. Anyone can check it with the public keys at
/.well-known/provenpraise-keys.json. See how verification works. - Clips that keep the exact words. AI (Claude) selects 1-3 captioned clips of 15-45 seconds and one quote. Every caption and quote is word for word from the transcript.
Other differences:
- Read-only Stripe access. The Proven Praise Stripe App reads customers and charges. It never gets write access.
- A fixed, short email sequence. The customer gets one email and one reminder 4 days later if they do not open it. Then the emails stop. The link works for 21 days.
- Customer control of use. The customer chooses website, social media or ads. The customer can remove the testimonial at any time from the verification page.
- Gift disclosure. If you offer a thank-you gift, Proven Praise discloses it in the request and on every public view.
Key takeaway: Both tools can start from a Stripe payment. Only Proven Praise shows the visitor a signed record of that payment.
Other Senja alternatives
All facts come from each vendor's own page on 23 October 2026.
| Tool | Entry paid plan | Limit | Free plan | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Testimonial.to | Starter $25/month or $300/year | 2 videos in total on Starter. Unlimited video on Ultimate ($50/month per space). | 10 text and 2 video in total | Imports, REST API and MCP on Ultimate |
| Shapo | Pro $29/month | Unlimited testimonials | 15 testimonials, Shapo branding | Imports from 30+ platforms on Pro |
| Famewall | Standard $12/month | 6 videos. Unlimited from Professional ($25/month). | 10 testimonials, 1 video | Agency plan with full white-label |
| Proofling | $19/month founding price (first 30 seats) | Not stated | Not stated | Read-only Stripe key, verified-buyer badge. Video not mentioned on its launch page. |
Proofling uses a model close to Proven Praise: a read-only Stripe key, one ask and one follow-up, and a badge tied to a real payment. Its Product Hunt page does not mention video.
For more comparisons, read Testimonial.to alternatives and VideoAsk alternatives.
How to switch from Senja to Proven Praise
Many businesses can run both tools. Keep Senja for imported reviews and text. Use Proven Praise for verified video near your price.
- Decide which Senja testimonials stay on your site.
- If you use Senja's Stripe trigger, turn it off for the same customers. This stops two requests to one customer.
- Create a Proven Praise account on the Free plan. Follow getting started.
- Connect Stripe with the read-only Stripe App.
- Set the wait after payment. Use the time a customer needs to see a result.
- Write 3-5 questions. See our testimonial questions.
- Send manual links to 3 recent customers to test the flow.
- Upgrade to Starter for automatic requests after each payment.
- Add the verified badge or a wall near your pricing with one script tag. See embed codes.
Proven Praise imports your Stripe charges from the last 90 days, and that import sends no email. Its docs do not list an import of testimonials from Senja or other tools.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Senja alternative?
There is no single best Senja alternative. Choose by the gap you need to fill. For proof that each speaker paid through Stripe, choose Proven Praise. For a similar unlimited plan at $29/month, look at Shapo Pro. For cheap unlimited video, Famewall Professional costs $25/month as of October 2026.
How much does Senja cost?
As of October 2026, Senja Free costs $0 and allows 15 testimonials in total. Starter costs $29/month with unlimited testimonials, 3 forms, 1 project and 2 seats. Pro costs $59/month with unlimited forms, 5 projects and 5 seats. Yearly billing gives 2 months free. Check the Senja pricing page for changes.
Does Senja integrate with Stripe?
Yes. Senja's changelog, dated 29 May 2026, says its Stripe integration triggers testimonial invites from new customers. You set it up per form, inside Invites. Proven Praise also starts requests from Stripe payments, with a read-only Stripe App.
Does Senja verify that a reviewer is a real customer?
Verification of real customers is not listed on the Senja pricing page as of October 2026. Proven Praise links each testimonial to a public verification page with the payment date, an amount range and a signature that anyone can check. Read more about verified reviews.
Is Senja free?
Senja has a free plan. It allows 15 video and text testimonials in total. After that, new testimonials are hidden until you upgrade. Free widgets and Walls of Love show Senja branding. Proven Praise Free allows 3 video testimonials in total.
Why choose Proven Praise over Senja if both use Stripe?
Choose Proven Praise if a visitor must be able to check the proof. Senja can start an invite from Stripe. Proven Praise also publishes a signed record of the payment under each video. Choose Senja if you need unlimited testimonials, imports or many widget layouts.
Conclusion
- Senja Starter costs $29/month for unlimited testimonials, as of October 2026.
- Senja has sent invites to new Stripe customers since May 2026.
- Senja is stronger on volume, imports, widgets and its free plan.
- Proven Praise adds a public, signed proof of payment and AI clips that keep the exact words.
- Proven Praise only works with Stripe.
If your customers pay through Stripe and you want proof under each video, see the Proven Praise plans and start free.
Collect testimonials that prove they are real
Proven Praise asks your paying Stripe customers for a short video. Each testimonial links to a signed record of the payment.